Building a Pearl 2

itsikhefez,

Thank you for the reply. I have attached a screenshot of the one I am referring to. If yours is the same, do you have any you could sell?

James

Attachments

• psb.PNG
    psb.PNG
    127.7 KB · Views: 337
Hi,
I got 2 questions:

- Is it ok to put 3300/25V caps instead of 35V on the phono board ? 7924/7824 are for +/-24Vdc, so I think some very good and long life 25Vdc Panasonic FR would be fine.

- Is it ok to use a 22µF/25V silmic 2 or bipolar Nichicon Muse ES with R14 to stabilize offset ? I got some in stock.

Thanks

Damien

Working on designing boards to accommodate some capacitor changes on it. I needed to do this since the caps I want to use are too different in physical dimensions to work on my boards I picked up when they first hit the streets.

I have never used any schematic software before, so I am still getting used to it, but I do like this KiCad program. Furthermore, I have attached a few screenshots of where I am now. I still have some things to do as can be seen. I also need to see where TP1 ties in. I believe it is from the output of R17 to the wiper of P1, but I need to verify that.

Attachments

• pic.PNG
    pic.PNG
    181.9 KB · Views: 222
  • pic1.PNG
    pic1.PNG
    134.4 KB · Views: 220
  • pic2.PNG
    pic2.PNG
    123.4 KB · Views: 217
Thank you for your thoughts.

There are no power supply parts in there; basically I have Wayne's schematic and layout open in another window and laying out everything as he had them; so no PS parts.

Why I have you; do you feel the uTracer3+ would be a good enough device for someone using it for the tubes they own and then maybe a few more down the road or maybe wait for the 6? Thanks.

@exojam