Asynchronous I2S FIFO project, an ultimate weapon to fight the jitter

Sebbyp, Wlowes, Thank you
Doede, Thanks, I am still learning about the new clocks seems to change a lot over time, I am sure the upgrade bug will push for a change.
I am really enjoying your Blog and learning a lot. I see we share a PR99 Reel to reel hope you still like it.

-------------------------------------
See my Youtube Chanel :hphones:

Really nice video and great build! You should be proud, plus I hear a great piece of music :D

Hi Ian,

Pls advise if i have the right connections from andrea mori’s i2s receiver into the J1 of the stationpi.
From andrea mori i2s receiver
1. bck to stationpi j1 pin 12
2. Lrck to stationpi j1 pin 35
3. Data to stationpi j1 pin 40
4. Ground to stationpi j1 any ground pin

Please advise if these are right.

Thanks

Hi Ian,

Pls advise if i have the right connections from andrea mori’s i2s receiver into the J1 of the stationpi.
The source is rpi4 with i2s going to Andrea mori twasfb-tx i2s transmitter then hdmi cable going to twasfb-rx i2s receiver.
From andrea mori i2s receiver connect
1. Mclk to stationpi j1 pin ?
2. Bck to stationpi j1 pin 12
3. Lrck to stationpi j1 pin 35
4. Data to stationpi j1 pin 40
5. Ground to stationpi j1 any ground pin

Attached is the link to andreas boards

https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/dig...ffer-slaved-i2s-reclocker-16.html#post6484401

Thanks

Hi Ian,

From andrea mori i2s receiver
1. bck to stationpi j1 pin 12
2. Lrck to stationpi j1 pin 35
3. Data to stationpi j1 pin 40
4. Ground to stationpi j1 any ground pin

Thanks

The connections looks good. But it would be batter having additional ground accompany with bck signal.

StationPi doesn't have a MCLK input.

Regards,
Ian