• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

Shanti Dual LPS 5V/3A , 5V/1.5A

I agree. I had a Chord Mojo that was replaced under warranty due to a failed uUSB connector. Also my phone now has USB-C which is way better than uUSB.

+1

When I think about uUSB I see only ultra cheap USB speakers you get in super markets.

This connector simply does not fit to a high quality DAC like Revolution.

When space matters then USB-C is so much better.

And with every adapter there is loss of sound quality.

Matt

Last edited:
Hi everybody. I'm a newbie here, not a DYIer at all but I landed here after reading a couple of comments on "The Hans Beekhuyzen Channel" USB Sig review on youtube.
I wanted to avoid questions already posted so it took me a few days and 1000+ messages to be read, before I got here.
But hey, this reading was so interesting!

I have a question for @cdsgames.
At a first glance USB Sig has something in common with Pro-ject S2 streambox, RPi CM based, which seems also to be designed with "clean power" approach in mind (at least on the PCB): how would you describe USB Sig being different/better than S2 Ultra?
It took a while to really understand Hans' opinion on that.

USB sig YouTube review by HB Channel