Asynchronous I2S FIFO project, an ultimate weapon to fight the jitter

1) Depends on the DACs. Clock signals would need to be buffered to go to separate DACs, which would add some jitter to the clock signals. A McFifo/McDual would help some.

2) If in the same enclosure and you aren't planning on using any of the digital outputs from the TransportPi, then it is not necessary.

3) I have only ordered from the Group Buys, so I have no experience with Audiophonics.

I am working on a setup which is similar to yours, but I will have 7x stereo AKM 4493 DACs (so I am not using the McFifo/McDual). I also have a MCH streamer and 2x 2X4HD in the mix.

Raspberry Pi 3 or 4 -> ReceiverPi (ADC input, SPDIFinputs) -> FifoPi -> TransportPi -> MiniSharc -> 4x stereo AKM 4493 DACs -> 2 way active JBL Studio 530s and up to 4 15" Rythmik servo subs (currently have 2).

So my system will have a 5.4 system with the fronts, center, and surrounds all active 2 ways with multichannel USB input, multichannel HDMI input, and multichannel analog input. I was also setting up to run a separate 4 way active speaker in the same room.

1) Depends on the DACs. Clock signals would need to be buffered to go to separate DACs, which would add some jitter to the clock signals. A McFifo/McDual would help some.

2) If in the same enclosure and you aren't planning on using any of the digital outputs from the TransportPi, then it is not necessary.

3) I have only ordered from the Group Buys, so I have no experience with Audiophonics.

I am working on a setup which is similar to yours, but I will have 7x stereo AKM 4493 DACs (so I am not using the McFifo/McDual). I also have a MCH streamer and 2x 2X4HD in the mix.

Raspberry Pi 3 or 4 -> ReceiverPi (ADC input, SPDIFinputs) -> FifoPi -> TransportPi -> MiniSharc -> 4x stereo AKM 4493 DACs -> 2 way active JBL Studio 530s and up to 4 15" Rythmik servo subs (currently have 2).