Please review my design?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I've been working on a design, and hope someone is willing to review it before I start ordering parts. There's a decent chance I got it wrong somewhere.

Design goals:
- Reasonably flat response
- Good low-end extension
- Within a modest budget

The last goal is because I know I'm still a novice at this. At this stage it would most likely be a waste to spend lots on premium drivers and crossover components.

For this project I'm thinking about creating a 3-way floorstander.

First I selected the drivers I want to use. For the bass I opted for the Dayton SD215A-88. A budget-friendly driver that doesn't need much volume in a BR enclosure. For mids I went with the Dayton RS125-8. I've used this driver before, and it sounds really nice to me. For the highs I choose for the Vifa/Peerless XT25BG60. It has a smooth FR and is acclaimed for it's price/performance. One driver of each per speaker (TMW). Any comments on these choices?

I calculated the volume needed for the bass driver using WinISD. I went with the default QB3 alignment, as the required volume works perfecty for me (though the BB4 and C4 alignments were not much different).

Next I designed a cabinet using Sketchup. I took the woofer magnet, bracing and BR volume into account to calculate the required woofer compartment (separated from the mid and tweeter).

Then I used VitiuxCad2 to trace the response graph of the Peerless tweeter and generate FRD and ZMA files (Dayton provides these files). I also used the 'Diffraction' tool to draw the baffle shape. For each driver I played with placement and generated an FRD file in which diffraction and baffle step are taken into account.