2 way crossover design - Assessment needed

Hey everybody, I just finished putting together a 2 way crossover design in Xsim. I have generated my own .frd files with the drivers installed in the cabin, and traced the .zma files from the manufacturer's specs.

Overall I am satisfied with the outcome. But before I give it a go, I'd like to hear your remarks for I am an absolute beginner. I am especially curious about how you would interpret the impedance graph, given the peaks are rather high up on the scale. Should I be worried or is this fine?

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-23 at 23.36.54.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2024-05-23 at 23.36.50.jpeg

For reference, I am attaching the manufacturer's graphs for both drivers:

sb15nrxc30 (8 ohm)
Screenshot 2024-05-23 at 23.47.46.png

Morel MDT29 (8 ohm)
Screenshot 2024-05-23 at 23.47.13.png

Thank you!

Last edited:
I think the bass peak is exactly what you have input via your copying the the impedance trace to make your zma file.
It will change when mounted in a sealed box, and you will have two bass peaks if you build a reflex box, typically modern drivers work optimally with a bass reflex box.

Depending on your baffle dimensions unless they are the same as the iec baffle that the SB acoustics spec sheet shows you will have slightly differing Inductor and capacitor values for the bass 2nd order filter components L2 and C3.
This is due to the baffle size altering of a typical speaker box being smaller than the iec baffle dimensions, and thus suffering more diffraction loss.
This means in practice you have to use probably larger values of inductance to reduce the midrange output in the 500-approx 1.5 KHz region ( Depending on baffle dimensions and where you place the woofer on the baffle.

The tweeter response maybe ok, but again may not fully represent the response in the cabinet due to diffraction effects.