John Curl's Blowtorch preamplifier part III

Status
Not open for further replies.
No to be straightforward with everyone, I am not the world's best electronic engineer. I have deficits in my engineering education, partly because I have a degree in physics that kept me from taking of some engineering courses, and I mostly learned engineering on the job, where I worked with much more experienced engineers for years at a time. However when it comes to audio design engineering I have been very successful, because I have focused my continuing engineering education to virtually everything that pertains to audio, because that is my fundamental interest. Now, could I be a 'senior design engineer', in another field, and successfully do a good job? Yes, I dropped out of audio engineering and went into laser control design for a biomedical firm in 1984-1985. I did my job, but I wasn't terribly happy with it, and while I could keep up, I certainly did not excel in this sort of design, and now, I can hardly remember what I designed in any detail. But I can relate details of virtually every audio preamp and power amp design, even if I designed them 50 years ago up to the present. I think it shows where I excel. When it comes to analog audio design, I will take on anyone here.

Omg TNT! Clueless!

He started posting in my GB thread to inform me that he wasn't going to join, like I care, or like the thread is better off because someone stepped in to turn their nose up to a project. I think he wants to be DF96 or something, going into all the threads telling people off.

On another note, I'm glad John is around, and for his contributions. But sometimes he can be so far all over the place it drives us a bit nuts, when what we really want is to concentrate on stuff he can contribute to.

Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
Hi John,