CamillaDSP - Cross-platform IIR and FIR engine for crossovers, room correction etc.

:) I am a novice :) so how/why do I change that ?? and to what ??
As you appear to have setup loopback as evidenced by your aplay -l output you need to change the capture part of the config file to something like this :

capture:
type: Alsa #all our configurations are using ALSA
channels: 2 #stereo input
device: "hw:Loopback,0" #CamillaDSP capture device, an ALSA loopback will create two devices, 0 and 1, when using an ALSA loopback set this to the opposite of the device used by your player
format: S32LE #capture format, recommend to use S32LE as it will provide enough bit depth for all possible sources

This is from

RPi4 + CamillaDSP Tutorial by @mdsimon2 guide on ASR which is the the closest to what you need I think.

Amended the .yml as per your above post and using plughw:2,0 as you indicated for the output card. However this threw errors..
$ ./camilladsp ~/camilladsp/configs/camilladsp.yml 2022-02-22 00:42:47.873100 INFO [src/bin.rs:711] CamillaDSP version 1.0.0-rc2 2022-02-22 00:42:47.873166 INFO [src/bin.rs:712] Running on linux, x86_64 2022-02-22 00:42:47.887412 ERROR [src/bin.rs:344] Playback error: ALSA function 'snd_pcm_open' failed with error 'EBUSY: Device or resource busy' 2022-02-22 00:42:47.888078 INFO [src/alsadevice.rs:547] Capture device supports rate adjust 2022-02-22 00:42:47.888208 INFO [src/processing.rs:37] Playback thread has already stopped.

Then used the amended .yml with the original plughw:0,0 and that seems to start fine..
./camilladsp ~/camilladsp/configs/camilladsp.yml 2022-02-22 00:43:59.152979 INFO [src/bin.rs:711] CamillaDSP version 1.0.0-rc2 2022-02-22 00:43:59.153070 INFO [src/bin.rs:712] Running on linux, x86_64 2022-02-22 00:43:59.163900 INFO [src/alsadevice.rs:547] Capture device supports rate adjust 2022-02-22 00:43:59.269785 INFO [src/alsadevice.rs:155] Starting playback from Prepared state

Log of last successful start attached..