Moode Audio Player for Raspberry Pi

Hi Dave,

If you are using an external volume control then set MPD volume control to "disabled". This yields 0dB audio output.

The "disabled" setting causes the following to happen internally.

1) MPD outputs 100% volume level (0dB)
2) Hardware volume (ALSA) is set to 100% (0dB)

Also, open the Customize screen and look under Chip options to verify that Analog volume and Analog playback boost settings are both at 0dB.

If all the above are configured, and providing none of the DSP settings including Resampling, Volume normalization, Replaygain or Crossfeed are enabled, you will end up with "bit-perfect" output to your audio system.

-Tim

Just sent a small donation Tim. Thanks again man!

WiFi Issues with RBP3b and HiFIBerry DAC+ Pro

Hello All,

First time poster.

I've been running a Pi3b/HiFiBerry DAC+ Pro for a couple of months via the Pi3b's integrated WiFi and it has mostly worked just fine. It is in a C4 Labs Zebra Tall Acrylic Case. Left it playing for a week while on vacation and it was still playing Radio Paradise when I got home. Decided to try USB Output to my external DAC and had to do a reset of the OS due to the configuration changes. Since that time I've been unable to get the integrated WiFi to work. It will work if I sit it immediately next to my wireless router, but won't work in my man cave where it has resided for the last 2 months.

In order to test it, I ordered a new Pi3b and did not install the HiFiBerry DAC+ Pro on it. I'm connecting it to my DAC via USB. Everything seems to be working just fine on the new Pi3b.

Looks like the Integrated WiFi on my original Pi3b has degraded. I've seen some mention of wifi problems with the Pi3b. Is this common? Can I get an external USB wifi dongle and configure it instead of the integrated wifi? If so, which ones are recommended? I see these on Amazon Prime:

Raspberry Pi WIFI Adapter / Dongle - The Pi Hut