• WARNING: Tube/Valve amplifiers use potentially LETHAL HIGH VOLTAGES.
    Building, troubleshooting and testing of these amplifiers should only be
    performed by someone who is thoroughly familiar with
    the safety precautions around high voltages.

A request for PP 6c33c Schematics

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Cheers all,

I have read all the threads I could find on 6c33c implementations, most of which are SE. I found a couple of semi-interesting PP designs, but I was hoping for a bit more inspiration on what people have done if they have done such a design.

I really like reading about modern designs like what George of tubelabs, Olson/Pimm did with the Karna, Thoersten with his universal SE (legacy?) design and Allen Wright did with his PP300b design. But, alas I am still a relative newbie. I haven't built a tube amp to date, only SS/'switching' amps.

I have some ideas, some inspiration and a small collection of tubes, but I'd like to see other's ideas. I am a mathematician by training, so I am not one to like to take others' work, I like to 'make it mine', that is my nature, but studying from the best brings about the best ideas.

In case it matters, the small collection of tubes I currently have, but I am not against buying more...since I will use them sooner or later...include, 6922/6n1p, 6sn7, 6n6p/5687/7044, 6em8, 26, 45, 6c33c, c3g, c3m, not including rectifiers, regulators, etc. I probably forgot some, but this may help you gain inspiration, to give me insipiration. Again though, I am not set on using any of these tubes, except for the 6c33c's for my first project.

I am cool with buying expensive interstages as long as I can reuse them on future projects, so they have to be adaptable enough, if not then I'd rather do the sand thing with FETs.