Collaborative Tapped horn project

I'm assuming the EXP in all sections is on purpose?
Sorry Oliver, didn't see this added question to your post. I heard from Kees that exporting EXP files is a problem. In that case you can change and adjust the flares of the sections for convenience. Since a TH doesn't work like a 'real' horn it doesn't matter much. Chop it into minimal 6 parallel section and it would also work ;-)

Would this driver not benefit from a slightly shorter horn, even if a little of the very bottom gets lost?
Hi Oliver,

Kees had specific requests like, being able to reproduce the lowest organ note (16Hz) and all the way up to 70Hz. If his driver is able to cope the physical punishment, I can't answer, since I have no experience with Infinity drivers. Probably a lot will depend on how Kees is going to use his sub.

But we can't ask him since he seems, all of the sudden, very occupied in his workshop...

Hi All my livingroom is a workshop, happely I have no wife otherwise i had already the tapped horn landing in my neck.

Oke, I have follow the advise of Djim, I have removed the coil in hornresp and do use S4 and S5 also, now I have some less low end, but still the lowest note is there when needed, I do not punisch this sub it is for home theater use and music together with a little wideband horn. Tapped horn is now sensible for coils in it,s pad, so a big amp is needed, I do use one tapped horn and two (cheaper then fostex) Dayton PS180 horns (I need to simulate this BL horn for this speaker to see what combine does.).

I am not sticked on 70 hz perse, I can also use 50 or 60 hz, but the lows end now is also enough, now I have a box as a T-TQWT the same delay, 205 liters big, original was 289 liters. The infinity is very strong, has very stiff cone and heavy surround.