DIY Turntable Power Supply

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm a noob here so I don't really know how to do a group buy, but all the info needed to build these is on-line via the links I posted or within this thread. If someone else can arrange to do the GB, that would be great.The BOM is posted on-line and I've attached a PDF of the same here.

There are also on-line instructions on how to build and test the PCB. One thing worth mentioning: The design uses a split power supply so the tabs on the TDA7293 output amps are at V- (-32VDC) so they need mica insulators to mount them to a heat sink. The input also needs to be AC coupled as the output amps are DC coupled into the xfmrs and will blow the chips if there is any DC offset on the input (one of the weak points in this design I think).

Attachments

• Bill of Materials USA-Newark.pdf
    58.5 KB · Views: 148
I'm a noob here so I don't really know how to do a group buy, but all the info needed to build these is on-line via the links I posted or within this thread. If someone else can arrange to do the GB, that would be great.The BOM is posted on-line and I've attached a PDF of the same here.

There are also on-line instructions on how to build and test the PCB. One thing worth mentioning: The design uses a split power supply so the tabs on the TDA7293 output amps are at V- (-32VDC) so they need mica insulators to mount them to a heat sink. The input also needs to be AC coupled as the output amps are DC coupled into the xfmrs and will blow the chips if there is any DC offset on the input (one of the weak points in this design I think).

Pelosi,
The BOM you have is for the Lenco Heaven PS (by Nigel).
The Meldano supply is a dual low voltage supply and boards are available from Meldano, on this forum. It will not be suitable for a Lenco/Garrard etc. It is designed for low voltage Project/Rega motors.