Faital PRO loudspeaker components at US SPEAKER

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Came across this the other night on the US Speaker homepage. They've apparently been around for quite some time, but I'd never heard of them before I don't think..

"COMING SOON FAITAL PRO speaker components - Call for more info"
http://www.usspeaker.com/homepage.htm

http://www.faitalpro.com/index.php

..Any comments/experiences with any of their stuff? I wonder why I've never seen them mentioned anywhere. Maybe I'm just a noob. Anyway, thought I'd pass it along for others as well.

edit:
http://www.faitalpro.com/news/detail.php?idnews=20&s=1
"Danley Sound Labs launches the new SH-96 enclosure at InfoComm 2008 FaitalPRO drivers beat at its heart"

..Okay, maybe they're more popular than I thought? :confused:

Currently running some of their M5N12 woofers in a tractrix mid-bass horn. Very impressed and pleased. It's not very often a 5" whips up on a 8", but that is the case here.

The Faital M5N12 next to B&C SPeakers 8PE21

l_519321d1d58adc00f03ae6f05d0ff429.jpg

View of the back sides

l_72bc032f814166adf53c043e9b5cb89e.jpg

The B&C in the back chamber of mid-bass horn

l_3b83f153c94505e48f4eabb94d489d4d.jpg

The Faital M5N12 in the back chamber - looks lonely in there!

l_d843c39133ec03029b9394664edd180c.jpg

Faital is the real deal.

fascinating.
I've been playing with different drivers in my midbass horn too. (115hz 5" throat exponential)
So far I've tried Precision Devices PD107 (looks rather laike your B&C) and also Lowther A55.
The Lowther wins hands down at the moment. Could this be to do with the fact that the cone loads the horn directly?

What frequency of your horn flair? What is the throat size? Did you null the reluctance with the back chamber?

My hunch is that the smaller driver driving the throat directly has some major advantages....

cheers
james