TDA2050-Loss of details

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everybody,

This is my first post. Please consider me as an amateur with very basic knowledge about electronics and circuits.

After searching/reading this amazing forum for some time, I decided to start with TDA2050! And I built an stereo chip amp with two TDA2050. This is my first project.

I know that my chips are not authentic for sure (I used what was available). My caps do not seem to be authentic too. But anyway, I used what was available.

The power amp works just fine. No clipping, no distortion at all (dual 12V). The sound is good and powerful enough with my bookshelf Denon 6-Ohm speakers. The only point is that the sound is not as crystal clear as one expects!! The bass is fine but the high frequencies are missing.

I would be very thankful if you guys could help me improve the sound quality of my first project.

I have added both the schematic and a photo of the board. I should admit that the schematic is not mine, I just found it on the net and changed it a bit (decoupling caps).

Regards

Attachments

• tda2050-1.jpg
    tda2050-1.jpg
    225.7 KB · Views: 432
  • tda2050-2.png
    tda2050-2.png
    407.7 KB · Views: 395
Hi everybody,

This is my first post. Please consider me as an amateur with very basic knowledge about electronics and circuits.

After searching/reading this amazing forum for some time, I decided to start with TDA2050! And I built an stereo chip amp with two TDA2050. This is my first project.

I know that my chips are not authentic for sure (I used what was available). My caps do not seem to be authentic too. But anyway, I used what was available.