Would This Shape Work?

TLDR= Hello Everyone. I know this is too much information just for an enclosure question, but I feel it was necessary in order to explain the design choice. My actual question is at the end. Regarding turbulence/resonance/avoiding absolute garbage sound.

I have a 1999 Chevy k1500 Suburban and would like to make a ported box for where the spare tire goes on the inside. I would like to recess the subwoofer into the box and cover it with a protective cage, as it is an SUV at the end of the day., and don't want a nice hole in my woofer . I am also going to be designing a "raised floor" around the box, for the cargo area with some drawers so I can keep tools and such on hand, but still have usable room in the back. Ideally, I would like to wrap both the box and drawer system with OEM style, matching carpet so they don't look out of place.

spare tire.jpg
drawer.jpg

I started playing around in CAD and I think I have found a design that might work? I tried to smooth out the pathway and design it to be made with 2 layers of 3/4inch, so 1.5 inch total wall thickness. The subwoofer mounting side endcap, would probably be a little thicker as I would like the subwoofer as recessed as possible.

Screenshot (2).png
Screenshot (1).png

QUESTION=
I'm not too sure on the porting of the box. I saw some models showing resonance in various shape boxes, and unfortunately was unable to find something that I feel would translate. I have the internal volume calculated according to the sub spec sheet. However, I did not factor in the displacement of the woofer itself but that's minor details. In an attempt to reduce turbulence, the end of the port is slightly flared out, and rounded so there are no edges, on the interior except for the endcaps which would just be sandwiched on. My question is, conceptually, would the shape of the box/port work? I would really appreciate some technical guidance. Thank you

Attachments

• Screenshot (1).png
    Screenshot (1).png