Seeking transistor information

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
My first post, so be gentle with me :) and thanks for letting me on board.

I'm trying to repair an amplifier for a friend. It has blown a bunch of transistors and being more of an RF engineer I'm not very good with audio transistor designations, so I seek some advice.

The transistor markings, and what I think the official numbers are:

Marking What I think it really is
A1696 2SA1694
C4467 2SC4467
C4793 2SC4793
A1837 2SA1837
B647 2SB647
H669 ???? It's a TO126-like case

Hopefully the first five are correct and I have found suitable source here in the UK for them on that basis. The one I am unsure about is marked H669 and is in a TO126-like case. No amount of Googling turns up anything reliable on this device. Could it be a 2SD669? I searched for the more likely 2SH669 and drew a blank. As the trannies are seriously dead, it's a bit hard to find out what polarity they are!

Any assistance with positive identification would be gratefully received.

I should have said before that the amp is an Omnitronic P-1000, made in Germany. Quite an odd fault really, one of each of the three PNP and NPN output transistors has blown, together with both driver transistors and the 2SB647 and "H669" whatever they do. I have no circuit, so it's a bit of a hit and miss affair working out what everything does!

Administrator
Joined 2007
Paid Member
Hi, If it is any help 2SAxxx are PNP usually high frequency small signal, 2SBxxx PNP low frequency medium power , 2SCxxx NPN small signal high frequency and 2SDxxx are NPN low frequency medium and high power. :att'n: THIS IS A GENERALISATION ONLY. Your H? 669 is almost certainly a 2SD669 (complement 2SB649) You might try MJE340 (npn) and MJE350 (pnp)
Regards Karl