Peavey XR696F + Peavey Impulse 1012's...??

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to this stuff...

I have the opportunity of getting a used Peavey XR696F for 250$ and two Peavey Impulse 1012's for around 400$. I'd be using it for my 5 piece band (2 guitars/vocals, bass, keys/vocals, drums) for rehearsals (in my basement: 30'x13') and small gigs (50-200 people). I'm hoping to run 3 vocals, 2 guitars and a keyboard/synth through it. My bass player has his own amp (Peavey TKO115) that would be better for bass. We are sort of rock/indie/folk.. so we aren't too loud or too quiet. The 1012's are 8 ohm (500w continuous/1000w prgm/2000w peak), 100.0db at 1m, speakers which we would be using for mains. The XR696F is 600w/channel (manual says 360w RMS into 8ohms & 500w RMS into 4 ohms). The speakers are 8 ohms and I'd probably be using one speaker per channel.

Would 360w going into each 500w speaker be enough to power the speakers for my bands purposes?
Later on we'd like to add POWERED monitors and potentially a POWERED sub/s. How do I go about setting that up with the XR696F?
Is the system loud enough to keep up with acoustic drums? (Our drummer isn't aggressive)
What are your thoughts?

Thanks in advance!

I've filled a 200 seat church with two 1012's (I think) and a ST120 (Watt) hifi amp. I was playing 8 tracks out of a synthesizer-sequencer. Voice was acoustic, 20 singers at one end of a long brick auditorium, ie ideal acoustics. Of course a church has a quiet audience, but there was lots of heavy clothing and carpet to soak up sound. It was a Christmas cantata, I was doing the orchestral-keyboard backup track live with some sequenced tracks.