Modular control unit for B1 rev 2

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
What a year... but lifes eventually goes on. :D

I originally intended to put the source code on GitHub but I don't have the time to maintain the code. So instead I'll post the code here some time soon and I hope someone will pick it up and maybe even re-fine it (I'm not a programmer by education). That said the code is stable and do contain some cool features like auto-pairing with the Apple alu remote. :)

I'll also post the Gerber files for the PCBs, the files for CNC-cutting and ink filling (Schaeffer-ag.de or equivalent) of the panels for cabinet.

I sold my own unit but will do my best to support anyone building the project.

I have some left overs for this project:

1 PCB set for the project:
  • B1 rev. 2 board (stereo)
  • B1 rev. 2 I/O board (LEFT+RIGHT)
  • B1 rev. 2 MUSES attenuator (stereo)
40 EUR / 47 USD + shipping.

Spare PCBs:
  • 3x B1 rev. 2 board (stereo), EUR 15/each
  • 1x B1 rev. 2 I/O board (LEFT+RIGHT), EUR 20/set
  • 7x B1 rev. 2 MUSES attenuator (stereo), EUR 5/each.

PayPal only.

First come - first served. Please state you interest in the thread and PM me afterwards.

I have been waiting for ages for someone to do something like this, I was about to do it myself thinking no one had done it.
Awesome work.
Can you control the muses chip with some kind of rotary potentiometer/controller, I am not interested in remote control?
Thank you.

Originally I intended to use an rotary encoder with a push button functionality to navigate the menus and the volume level.
Instead I focused on making the Apple remote really usable with this project. I hereby claim that anyone building this project will be amazed by the user experience with the remote and the limited display.

That said a rotary encoder can be added to the project. Just add the necessary library and adjust the code accordingly.

Status