Mini speaker, Passive Radiators, and the ND65 vs ND91

Speaker Parts 1.png
Speaker Parts 3.png
Speaker Parts 2.png

This is my first time building.
I got together some parts and ideas from advice in a post I made earlier and some builds I've seen. I've seen quite a few videos and builds using the ND65 and ND91 speakers and just today I saw this as well: https://www.parts-express.com/Passive-Aggressive-Mini-Speaker-Kit-Pair-300-7148?quantity=1 I remember seeing they are based on the Aurasound NS or something like that.

My goal is to try and build a decent small Bluetooth speaker to plug in my Qudelix 5k Bluetooth DAC/DSP equalizer. I'm still trying to decide if I want to go with the ND65 or the ND91, but im fairly dead set on doing one of the two, now. I have become aware that if I go with the ND91 I will have to build a much bigger enclosure, and my goal is to make this as small as reasonably possible. But I also want hz to go below 100, and as low as I can get it. I can tune it with the passive radiators and the Qudelix 5K's DSP, but I also need to make sure my enclosure is big enough. I've tried using https://speakerboxlite.com/subwoofer-box-calculator/tab-graphs and I think I have an idea of what I want to do. But I'm worried I did something wrong. And I think I might need to add an LPAD to bring the sensitivity of the tweeter down closer to ND65/91... but I also have the Equalizer, so will I need it? Can't I just mass-lower those frequencies? It's more expensive, but should I do a 3rd order crossover? I've also been thinking of getting the TPA3116 50w amp instead,.. but that seemed like a bit much.

Last edited:
The ND91 is much more capable and has higher sensitivity. It will do OK in around 1 liter with the proper tuning, so the "optimal" volume on this one can be taken with a grain of salt. I didn't look at speakerboxlite, because I already had the ND91-4 in Unibox, so I can't comment about what you saw there.