Iraud350

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hi,
does anyone have experience with these boards?

Assembled IRAUD350 mono Power amplifier board Class D AMP board | eBay

seems to be very interesting. especially for me as i have no experience in diy amps and these boards seem to have power supply and speaker protection included.
how do they compare to other irs2092 boards, like l15-l25d?

as i am no expert. does one board need 2x20-2x58v?
so i would need one transformer for each mono board?
or could i use one transformer for two mono boards, building a stereo amp?

am i right in thinking that do this board can be stable to drive 2 ohm for the less of power (i really would be satisfied with half of the output power). so i should use transformer with about 25-30 volt?

thanks
stefan

as i am really a newbie in building amps i had a look at some formulas. so i think i learne a few things. maybe one could confirm, or not if i am wrong of course;)

sorry if i am not talking with the right technical terms

1. i can "set" the min. load impedance by looking at the max. output power the amp can do before "melting" and decrease the input voltage.

watt=ampere x volt

so in this case 700 watt at 2x58 ac at 4ohm load. regarding that wattage is fixed and ampere will increase with for example 2 ohm load, i have to lower input voltage to 2x29 ac right?

2. output voltage of the transformer will not change equal how many amp boards i connect. right?
so i could connect two boards to one transformer with 2x29 ac.

3.i will have to look at the max watt(=va) of the transformer if i connect to boards to one transformer. right?
so in my case the transformer should have 1400 va (watt) which would mean about 25 ampere at 2x29 volt ac. or is the va /wattage a product of ampere and dc volt?

so all in all if it seems i have to find a transformer with not too much voltage but much many ampere...., right?