HPotter is leaving the stage.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I didn't introduce myself the first time, and it seems like I don't need introduction now anyway. Most of you have seen my posts and you know what I am all about.

I am not really crazy about designing new circuits and experimenting with them; if I have to do it, I'll do it, but I much prefer the construction side of any project.

That's why I usually use proven designs and by using good quality parts and clever mechanical construction, I try to turn them into something even better. Over the years I've learned that every single part counts and simplicity is the way to better sound.

My background is in mechanical engineering and I hold Electronics Engineering Technician Diploma (which is actually good for nothing;) ). I work as a sheet metal and structure technician contractor for Aviation and since the money is so good;) I can spend at least 6 months a year at home.

My time then, is usually spend on equipment building, because as far as I remember I was always into Audio. For me it's not a hobby anymore, but rather an obsession. So nobody should be really surprised about the stuff I create. With my bacground, experience and all free time it's nothing really special.;)

The one thing that triggered the change of name on the Forum was that I got new provider (wide band connection finally) and new email addres. The other one, since I post so much of my personal work, I might as well do it under my real name. I hope you not gonna blame me for that.;)

Peter Daniel
aka HPotter
phdaniel@sympatico.ca

Working 6 months a year

Could you elaborate on your work schedule?

Is that working 4 hours a day everyday just like everybody else?
Or is it every other month off?