How to use OPA549 and OPA541?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone!

I was hoping anyone can help me in building a chipamp using the opa541 and opa549 chips from Burr-Brown.

I found a schematic from an application note, can I use this for the opa549/541 chips?

Regards,
JojoD

Attachments

• burr_brown audio amplifier.jpg
    burr_brown audio amplifier.jpg
    19.5 KB · Views: 2,038
Hi all!

I'm new to diy audio stuff, and want to make my first simple chip amps, but I don't know if the schemantic I have is OK for my needs (I think I already blew 2 ICs with the previous I used). I'm using OPA 541/549. I'll be happy if you could look at these 2 test PCBs. Both were made for the OPA 549T, the first test circuit will be powered by a PC ATX power supply since I don't have a dual supply yet, the second by a dual one when I'll get a dual 30V toroid (and have the time to make the regulator etc.) Source will be my sound cards sub out, on the out is a 8ohm sub.

Thanks a lot,

dArk

Attachments

• pcb1.jpg
    pcb1.jpg
    9.3 KB · Views: 1,411
dArk said:
Hi all!

I'm new to diy audio stuff, and want to make my first simple chip amps, but I don't know if the schemantic I have is OK for my needs (I think I already blew 2 ICs with the previous I used). I'm using OPA 541/549. I'll be happy if you could look at these 2 test PCBs. Both were made for the OPA 549T, the first test circuit will be powered by a PC ATX power supply since I don't have a dual supply yet, the second by a dual one when I'll get a dual 30V toroid (and have the time to make the regulator etc.) Source will be my sound cards sub out, on the out is a 8ohm sub.

Thanks a lot,

dArk

dArk said:
and the second one:

Cant see anithing?!

till said:
i used 10k and 100k