Hello and greetings from Austria

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, my name is Andreas ,I am forty-something years old and live in the small european country of Austria. I never was a member at any internetforum, so I struggled for a while whether I should registrate or not, last but not least I did it ( for several reasons ). At first it´s a pleasure to see that I am not the only freaky audio-guy on this planet ( as my wife thinks ). I watched some threads in the past with interest, but for some questions I didn´t find an adequate answer, so I will ask from time to time this and that ( and hope for some reply ). Furthermore I am impressed of the kind of discussion ( factual, polite, without arrogance, relaxed and with a touch of humour ) and the variety of members, from absolute beginners to well experienced people, being around audio for decades.

Now a few words to my relationship on audio, music and electronics ( that´s the meaning of the introduction I guess ).