Calculating Rc and Re in a Common Emitter Amplifier circuit

I'm new to circuit design and trying to read and learn a lot, but almost every calculation for common emitter amp circuit components is slightly different. I understand that there are many variables in this circuit, but all these different methods just giving me more confusion.

What would be the right way to calculate Rc and Rc out of these:

Calculating the Collector Resistor (Rc):

Version 1: Rc = Vcquiescent / Icquiescent = (Vcc / 2) / (Ic / 2). So here we have a maximum collector current (Saturation). We want the quiescent current to be somewhere in the middle, halfway of Ic and use that to calculate Rc. This doesn't make much sense to me as in this case Icquiescent becomes Ic as the resistor will determine the maximum current as Icquiescent.

Version 2: Rc = Vcquiescent / Ic = (Vcc / 2) / Ic. Using maximum collector current. (Saturation)

Calculating the Emitter Resistor (Re):

Version 1: Re = Ve / Icquiescent = (Vcc / 10) / (Ic / 2). Using the quiescent collector current to calculate Re. Ve is chosen to be one tenth of Vcc. We also assume Ie is same as Ic.

Version 2: Re = Ve / Ic = (Vcc / 10) / Ic. In this case we use the maximum collector current available at saturation.

Thanks Rayma. I read through this before and what I don't understand yet is that why they start off with 1 amp if the resistor will determine the maximum collector current as 0.5A? It seems like they use Icquiescent to calculate Rc instead of Ic, so the collector current can never go over 0.5 amps. Please correct me if I'm wrong here.

Joined 2011
On second thought that is not such a great discussion. Here's one that looks more practical.
https://electronics.stackexchange.c...erstanding-the-basic-common-emitter-amplifier

The Q point (DC collector voltage and current) is often chosen at around half the supply DC voltage,
so the AC signal swing at the collector can be more or less symmetrical.