Build a practice headphones amp for bass guitar

Hi everyone!
I am a bass player, currently using a Vox Amplug2 Bass for practicing with headphones. I have to admit that the sound quality is really impressive for the price, and both tone and gain controls are nice to have (even if not mandatory). The rest, in my opinion is poorly designed and full of useless features (rythms, effects, ...) and lacking some key ones.

Thus the idea is to keep what's good and build myself the perfect device for practicing bass guitar in 2022, in headphones and/or tiny amps.

Key features/enhancements of the build:
1) Bluetooth audio receiver with optional dedicated volume knob. (3.5mm aux replacement)
2) 6.35mm jack input for placing the device at best, like belt, table or floor. (direct input replacement)
3) Rechargeable battery / power supply via USB type-C port. (disposable battery enhancement)

As a mechanical engineer I'd build everything myself but I am a total noob of DIY audio electronics and I know I need help for the design, details, and for choosing parts and components to include in the project. I have spent countless nights researching on the topic but I hope you could participate with your knowledge to the design and the build of the device.

I am attaching you a quick scheme of what I have in my noob mind, and a few fast design of how I see it. Any idea, suggestion, criticism, laugh is more than welcome.

Here a part list (with links) of what I've selected so far:
1) 6.35mm jack audio input
2) On/off switch with led for BT
3) Bluetooth receiver
4) AMP (x2)
5) Volume control (optional for BT)
6) 3.5mm headphone jack output
7) USB-c power module
8) Batteries

Thanks in advance for your precious help everybody!

Marti

Circuit scheme.jpg

IMG_0551.jpeg

IMG_0552.jpeg

IMG_0554.jpeg

Welcome to the forum, Marti.