Adding low bass channel to a passive radiator design

Hi all!

I'm new to loudspeaker design. Here is the problem I'm trying to resolve and would love to hear some expert opinions:

I want to add a low bass (< 60Hz) channel to a speaker with a passive radiator (PR) and don't know how to do it to integrate it smoothly.

Some input data:
The PR loudspeaker is 10" Tannoy Red + 10" Scan Speak 25W/8565-00 as PR in 89 liter, damped box. Tannoy uses its native crossover, ScanSpeak completely unconnected.
This is a sample L+R response in my room, amplitude + phase:

Sample Dannoy LF response.jpg

It doesn't look very good but sounds very seducing. I listen near field in a small room, classical repertoire. The bass is really great if not outstanding but a 10" Tannoy cannot obviously produce a lot of it and I like to have more power in the lowest registers and some of that "LF breathing" especially with big orchestral music.

The guy who conceived the speaker tried to add a bass channel to it in a form of a sealed boxed with 15" driver, IIRC low passed 4th order at some 50-60Hz, simultaneously high passing the above design but the point and order is unknown to me. It didn't work, the low bass was "detached" and did not blend in. The suspicion was that the complicated phase behavior of the PR design did not blend in with the sealed box plus the high passing made it even worse.

Does anyone have any experience of designing/adding subwoofers to PR designs? I want to add/reinforce the lowest registers without affecting the great bass I have right now. One idea I have is to add a PR sub with the same ScanSpeak 25W/8565, one active, one as PR, same 89l box. And running the Tannoy PR unfiltered.

Any PR experts/practitioners can comment? Thanks in advance :)