A circuit diagram from PCB layout and components

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

I was wandering if anyone is up for a challenge :). Here is a picture of a preamp power supply with the exception of the transformer itself: http://www.edmundsworld.net/Edmunds_World/Preamp_Rectifier_Circuit.html.

I cannot turn it around to see the bottom, since that would be too much violence. I have a basic understanding of power supplies, so I can understand the rectifier, the cap on top of it and the big cap filter thing, but I'm not experienced enough to figure out what the surface mounted stuff is and how it all works together. If anyone feels he/she can come up with the suspected circuit design, that would allow me to understand what and how to modify (I want to connect another transformer or a complete power supply), this would be great learning.

Thank you for your time,

/Edmunds

Administrator
Joined 2007
Paid Member
Can't open the link... often happens. Try adding an image like this,

Too add a photo,
First click "go advanced" in the box below the "quick reply" message box. Doesn't matter if you decide half way through a message to do that, it carries it foward.

Then click "Manage attachements"
Click browse in the first box at the top and find your picture. Repeat for any more pictures.
Click upload... a message appears "uploading"
When complete, scroll down to the bottom of page and click "close this window"

The pictures should now be attached and when you post will appear. I don't think they show in message preview... they never used to anyway.

Make sure your pics aren't too big, a couple of 100k is plenty, and many object when they are massive and it alters the margins
It tells you in the attachments window what max sizes are allowed.

Administrator
Joined 2007
Paid Member
Can see it now...