• WARNING: Tube/Valve amplifiers use potentially LETHAL HIGH VOLTAGES.
    Building, troubleshooting and testing of these amplifiers should only be
    performed by someone who is thoroughly familiar with
    the safety precautions around high voltages.

What tubes for a OTL tube amp?

Curiosity, can someone explain what the resistor and cap are for across the output terminals in the schematic.
I assume a filter of some sort?
I get the 600ohm resistors as a reference to ground.
Just has me wondering as I am no electronics engineer.....
Really appreciate the insight!

Attachments

• m60-signal-path-schematic-v1.0.jpeg
    m60-signal-path-schematic-v1.0.jpeg
    157.7 KB · Views: 439
Curiosity, can someone explain what the resistor and cap are for across the output terminals in the schematic.
I assume a filter of some sort?
I get the 600ohm resistors as a reference to ground.
Just has me wondering as I am no electronics engineer.....
Really appreciate the insight!

The resistor and cap , are there to keep the output impedance of the amp near 8ohm at high frequencies , they have an Fc of about 212KHz .

Heya,

Yes I have most parts now, transformers are being wound now, they joys of Oz, cheaper to get made than off the shelf once shipping comes into it.

Am allowing enough B+/heater current to allow the 6336 tube to be used as well if I like their sound.

Have sorted all the other stuff as well, then it will just be the build time....

Was curious regards your SMPS mod.

Any hints as to build process to use?

Thanks,

Drew.