Advice needed but not if its not what I want to hear !

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
:cop:
I've pulled some more.

I've pulled myself off, after when trying to explain to some stubborn guy his mistakes had been moderated for telling him that he does not understand what he is arguing about. ;)

I realized that it is not the place to learn and share knowledge and experience. Knowledgeable, experienced, wise people unfortunately don't want to be moderators.

As someone who is a complete novice in the electronic field (prefer 460v and above) I lurk around the edges of these forums and am totally amazed at the the depth of knowledge provided and the willingness of people to share it.

Unfortunately, in these days of instant gratification it seems that some are unable to appreciate, let alone respect, the knowledge accumulated by people who have put in the time and effort to be in a position to offer advice.

It would appear that some folk seek confirmation of their beliefs and dismiss answers that contravene them.

@wavebourn: Wise, knowledgeable, and experienced people are always valued here as members- very much including you, whom I very much respect greatly and very much like personally. But... we all have to follow the rules, even the moderators. I've certainly had some of my posts pulled by other mods when I paid insufficient attention to the rules, but that's part of what it takes to keep a civilized community.

Disabled Account
Joined 2004
Good to see you back; please stay