Bob Cordell's Power amplifier book

@ ostripper

Ok, Thanx for the info :)

@ Alan0354

I admire your thirst for knowledge, & self taught dedication :) Your careers have proved that qualifications are not always, All That ;)

Don't let anyone bully you, or put you off !

My advice would be, to learn to chill as well as learning & tinkering ;)

"Re"garding Re & bias etc, have you seen my thread & the ideas & comments etc in there http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/solid-state/277005-oliver-offset-optimiser.html

www.hifisonix.com
Joined 2003
Paid Member
If you are going to use digital correction of OPS bias I think the smarter way to go is to use standard bias spreader techniques to do a first order compensation and then the uC to do the second order. Just use the I/O lines directly to control the spreader transistor base. With 4 or 5 lines you can get 8 to 16 correction steps around the 1st order comp from the spreader. Importantly, you can make the whole thing self calibrating save for the initial standard bias spreader adjustment.

I touch very briefly on this on a document on my website covering thermal comp schemes.

You have to also use the program to average out the AC variation of the current during the music is playing as it is likely symmetrical waveform. It's all in the programming.
Could you elaborate?

Maybe some pseudo code?

What is it supposed to do when the amp is making a noise?
What to do when the noise stops?
Does it need to know when the amp is supposed to be making a noise?
If so, how does it know?

As I said, I've an analogue method to do what you propose but I'm not sure it's what I want.

A.link - http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/solid-state/248105-slewmaster-cfa-vs-vfa-rumble-66.html#post3965982
Member 5th element - "wolverine" blameless IPS.
Soundcard - pretty low ppm up to what the limited hardware could
measure. He tried many configurations.
Thanks