F5 power amplifier - Page 514 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 10th October 2009, 02:05 AM   #5131
labjr is offline labjr  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishski13 View Post
my Naim amps did this quite frequently.

i placed an order for a 18+18 500VA TX from SumR. the other TX i have from Richard is dead quiet. not terribly expensive at $98 either. the PS will be in a separate chassis a la Naim for possible future Pass recipes. i've opted not to go down the bridged amp route for now - it's time i started playing around with FR drivers.

heatsinks arrived today too!
Did that price include potting?
Old 10th October 2009, 02:53 AM   #5132
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by labjr View Post
Did that price include potting?
no. $130 total for an encapsulated/shielded, plus shipping is $26 to MN. i had Richard pot my other TX for a B22 headphone amp/preamp that some builders have had noise problems with. although the non-potted version does have a "banded shielded core" to help absorb some EMI. lead time is 1 wk or so.
Old 10th October 2009, 03:09 AM   #5133
labjr is offline labjr  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishski13 View Post
no. $130 total for an encapsulated/shielded, plus shipping is $26 to MN. i had Richard pot my other TX for a B22 headphone amp/preamp that some builders have had noise problems with. although the non-potted version does have a "banded shielded core" to help absorb some EMI. lead time is 1 wk or so.