True Current Feedback N-channel Mosfet Amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
##DEDICATED TO "CIRCLOTRON THE DIYER FRIEND"##

:smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash:
This is the true current feedback amp using only N-channel Mosfets.
I am still Prototyping it while posting!:whazzat: :whazzat: :whazzat:

Attachments

• cfbamp.jpg
    cfbamp.jpg
    30.4 KB · Views: 3,121

:smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash:

ACTUAL PROTOTYPE COMPLETED!
Supply Voltage = +-50VDC
Slew rate = 250V/uS
Power = 200W TRUE RMS@4ohms@100Khz
Zero degree phase shift @50KHz
THD = 0.0012%
Frequency Response = DC TO 300KHz

ANY SUGGESTIONS ARE MOST WELCOMED!

Attachments

• cfbamp.jpg
    cfbamp.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 2,978
CARIFICATIONISATIONS

SOME CLARIFYING COMMENTS FOR UR [Upupa Epops] COMMENTS

:smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash:

I have 5 YEARS of EXPERIENCE with IRF MOSFETS .
I have never used any thermal biasing scheme and CURRENT Sharing Source resistors ever on my MOSFET amps DUE to their
POSITIVE TEMPERATURE COEFFICIENT which is self regulating in itself.
AND never RUN into THERMAL RUNAWAY in 5 years!
I matched the output MOSFETS to 10% tolerances when Paralleling is required.
My amps are tested through out using 20Hz squarewave for 24Hours continously, without the sign of any so called thermal runaway[which is most dearest to BJTs].

MY ADVICE IS TAKE SOME REFERENCE ELECTRONIC BOOKS AND BRUSHUP UR KNOWLEDGE!

MR Upupa Epops(OR WHAT SO EVER IT IS)

Regarding ur mosfet experience!
Which i dont know??
ALL I KNOW FROM WHAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED AND GAINED THROUGHOUT MY MOSFET AMPLIFIER DESIGNING
1. I NEVER MET A GUY NAMED "THERMAL RUNAWAY" YET in 6 Years(maybe he is ur friend)
2. I HAVE SEEN THE EFFECT OF POSITIVE TEMP. COEFF.
IN CURRENT SHARING , STABILISING etc Right from the
1 A current flow.