Repairing the op-amp power supplies in Primare I20..cap reccs?

I'm new to audio repair, but not to electronics in general and built a headphone amp once.

Anyway, i decided I wanted to learn to repair amplifiers so I picked up a "for parts or repair" Primare I20.

It would power up and the display and pre-amp section seemed fine, but had no output.

Once I had it home, I started testing the voltage at the test points on the board. My guess was a power supply issue as this is a dual mono amp and other than the pre-amp, nothing else is shared across both channels.

The -14v supply was low (high since it's a negative supply?) at almost 0v. I also notice the +6.1v supply was low at about 1v. at a 7v test point right before the zener.

Checking the voltage at the input of the negative voltage regulator, I had close to 0v. As a comparison, the positive regulator had about 36v at its input. Voltage before R2 was -40v. I removed C8 as I assumed it was shorted. After doing that the input voltage jumped to -36v, but the output was still low at about -7v.

I removed C34 and that fixed the output voltage issue.

Moving on the the +7v supply, in similar fashion I removed C10 and that fixed the problem.

So I have 3 caps to replace C8 and C10 are both tantalum caps, and C34 is an aluminum electrolytic.

I have 2 questions:
  1. Any brand recommendations for capacitors. I think I got a pretty good deal on the amp ($180) and the cost of better caps isn't going to break my budget.
  2. Is there anything else I should be checking? From the schematic, it doesn't look like there is much around these caps to check. The resistors seem fine. I also believe the diodes are fine and they seem to be there to protect the regulators from reverse voltage. I'll order some regulators since they are both relatively cheap and common and will likely get used on some other project if not needed here.