Redesigning filter, need help!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I have made a set of 2-way bookshelf speakers using the drivers from a project i made some 15 yars ago. The drivers are Peerless DT105h and CSX145. The filters i use now are very simple. I want to upgrade them to get a flatter frequency response. I have started to simulate the filter in XSim but since I am new to this I probably did a lot wrong...

-Is the impedance to low?
-Is there going to much current to ground in the bass filter?
-Is the roll off of the bass steep enaugh.
-Why do I have two deep valleys (marked "daler") in the treble curve at 3k and 6.5k?
-Should I add two resistors in series for R3?

I would appreciate some tips and guidance :)

The speakers look like this:
attachment.php

The frequency response in my living room for each driver is like this (no filter):
attachment.php

The filters I use now is just simple 2nd order crossovers with no attenuation at all. like this:
attachment.php

My current filter design in XSim. (I have tried to reuse some components I already have)
attachment.php

The prower across the resistors:
attachment.php

Attachments

• IMG_20170206_203837.jpg
    IMG_20170206_203837.jpg
    729 KB · Views: 382
  • original.JPG
    original.JPG
    325.5 KB · Views: 377
  • frekvensgang.JPG
    frekvensgang.JPG
    137 KB · Views: 366
  • test2c.JPG
    test2c.JPG
    327.6 KB · Views: 363
  • watts.JPG
    watts.JPG
    124.3 KB · Views: 341
Perhaps you could start by stating what the measurement conditions were, or better start all over again. Drivers are good quality so there should be no bad surprises.
  • put one loudspeaker, with drivers and stuffing/lining in place, in the room far away from everything
  • mic in the tweeter axis 1 m away
  • set the required volume and let it remain the same during measurements, mic stays in the same spot