Looking for someone to build an acoustic guitar preamp for me

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

I'm a working musician and am constantly trying to refine my sound. My latest quest is to put everything I need (preamp, processors, etc.) into the smallest box possible.

My solution right now to reduce the size of my setup by switching some units from rack gear to guitar pedals for some of the fx. I also was using a rack BBE Sonic Maximizer but recently bought one of their desktop models which is significantly smaller. While this reduces the size a bit, I can't help but think that the guts of each of these units could all be pulled out and combined into one box, sharing one power supply, and reducing the size even more. This would make it much easier for travel and setup for shows.

What I need is a blender preamp for my acoustic guitar with separate volume for each channel, a stereo fx loop with mix control, a digital EQ with programmable presets so I can switch between guitars easily, digital reverb and delay fx with programmable presets to easily switch fx. There's certainly more to it than this but this is the basic setup.

I would love to learn how to do all this myself but I'm an independent musician and it's hard enough keeping up with gigs, booking, practicing, marketing, etc. So I'm wondering if someone on this forum would be interested in working on this project with me or who could direct me to someone who does custom builds like this. Any sort of direction here is appreciated.

Thanks

Don't WASTE time with inferior solutions, THIS is the Man:

pclogo.jpg

Effects Pedal Board Systems

Not really that expensive when you think of the price
of a screwed up concert. Then word gets out...

...hard to overcome.

Always harder for the little guy who has
to play through dirty and screwed up power
and neon lights that screw up your guitar tone.