CSRA64215 config / bricked

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Folks,

first of all hello to everyone on the forum - a newbie here ;)

I'm tinkering with various electronics. Recently I took a challenge of repairng a decent Bluetooth headset and decided to use one of CSR modules. I managed to go through the hassle of getting it to talk to the FT232RL and after getting it to link, I made backups as usually advised in such cases.

Then I started playing around with settings for the csra64215. It came with no DAC setting so I took care of that, but while tinkering with event/button settings, I changed events for power on and power off...and now I'm in a bit of trouble.
The thing does not turn on at all, PST does not see it, no LED activity, etc.
All I did was to set Power Off and Power On events to Logical input ID 1 (which is a MFB line / PIO18).
Any idea how to make it boot again?
If I could only make it to force-start, I'd load the backup, but since I get no power/comms, I'm stuck...

Looking forward to all suggestions
Cheers
L

Nope, did not try. It's a different module.
It's a similar as shown here:
YouTube
and the programmer setup I used is one from here:
GitHub - lorf/csr-spi-ftdi: USB SPI programmer/debugger for CSR BlueCore bluetooth chips, based on FTDI USB to UART converter, for Linux and Windows

There is some good news however! I managed to un-brick it.

Had an epiphany while trying to sleep ;) The trick that came to my mind was to block external eeprom by grounding the "hold" input of the on-board 25u8033e for the boot-up phase. This prevented loading the problematic event setting and the module booted "clean". Then I let go of the eeprom input, linked the programmer and set the things to previous state.

Ummmph... I was afraid this thing is a toast.
Now, do you happen to know a good setting guideline I could use to use an input for standby or power on/off function?