If it's purely an engineering challenge why bother designing yet another DAC?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Sonore

No, you were never in his shoes.

Sonore

I love the 4x4 "Gen 2" Cables, Ultra-Pure OHNO Continuous Cast Copper for the meager price of $1970/3ft.

The Power Cable with Dual Shield, strategically placed ferrite rings, filtering on all three legs, featuring copper blades plated with rhodium over silver for $800/2.5m is also not too bad.

Not sure what you mean by this? Sonore does make any cables, they make Ethernet Renderers, power supplies, and some other hardware items. I am a consultant working with them on the top level products.

Not sure what you mean by this? Sonore does make any cables, they make Ethernet Renderers, power supplies, and some other hardware items. I am a consultant working with them on the top level products.

Nothing special, the cables are advertised on the Sonore web site and can be purchased online from there. If Sonare is only distributing cables from Belden (although the power cables are advertised as "Sonore AC and DC Power Cables"), then I am sure all these cables sound as good as the price tag. Your company is vouching for that, of course.

Iconoclast
Sonore - Power Cable

And then, of course, your findings about clocks and DACs are as valuable as these cables, thank you.

Sonore

Nothing special, the cables are advertised on the Sonore web site and can be purchased online from there. If Sonare is only distributing cables from Belden (although the power cables are advertised as "Sonore AC and DC Power Cables"), then I am sure all these cables sound as good as the price tag. Your company is vouching for that, of course.

Iconoclast
Sonore - Power Cable

And then, of course, your findings about clocks and DACs are as valuable as these cables, thank you.