Pointers for a fully active system without a sub

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi guys! I'm new here, although I've gathered lots of good info from this forum as guest. Thanks for the great community you've built!

I'm planning an install in my car soon and since I'm new to active car audio systems, I was wondering if you can give me some hints in case I'm missing something. I have a background in studio recording and sound engineering, but with the car stuff - bar a couple of simple systems, not so much.

My project:
Car - Lexus IS200 sedan. Originally with 6"3/4 components in the front doors and 7x10" active coaxials on the rear shelf with an OEM 6 channel amp.

Source - Android tablet with a HiFime UAE23 DAC (Sabre ES9023). 2nd source - the OEM head unit via its front stereo line level outputs (originally going to the OEM amp).

DAC - Dayton Audio DSP-408 (both stereo sources fed into its 4 inputs)
Amps - 2x Alpine 3555(love these and the way they sound)
Speakers - STEG ST650c at the front and DLS M3710 or DLS R1073 at the rear.

The idea is to have no sub (if I can get away with it), hence the pair of 7x10" speakers for the rear in place of the original ones of the same size. Both DLS models feature an external passive crossover network, so I was hoping to be able to run them active (even easier as they're close to the amps). If I have to, I can switch to standard passive crossovers for the rears and run the amp bridged for 2x170W or so.

So one 4-channel amp (able to deliver about 65W at 4 ohm per channel) for the front and one for the rear.

I'm planning on using my calibrated acoustic measurement system to set it all up channel by channel with delays and everything.

That's the plan at least.