Need a power a 40Watt RMS Sub...

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Alright I got this additional subwoofer today - a Roadmaster RSW80 - the online manual said it's 40WattRMS (200peak) so I need an amp for it. I've never built an amp before so I need one with PCBs available that can hit around 40Watts into a 8Ohm load.

Full kits would be cool too, since I am new to this game and haven't engineered my own electronic components. I was going to do an ESP sound project but those require one to locate the correct components on their own which I have gotten frustrated doing in the past so I want to see if I can avoid that this time. Then I was thinking about going with a full ia352 kit from AMPS Lab but they're across seas, shipping is expensive and slow.

What do you suggest I do?

This one surprise me too much!

Since 9 years old i am beeing happy assembling and listening amplifiers trying to find perfection (do not exist).

The ones i send to laboratories and showed me perfection was all of them the worst sound.

Good Sound is class A, low powered as Jlh.

This one i show you is a very old amplifier, made in the seventies, today the topology is already been used, Elliot P3A made it first i think, Sony, Kenwood and others go into this thopology and stayed with this kind of schematic for 10 years, you can see professional units for Guittar and Bass using it, as Cube models and more 20 or 30 brands.

The sound, in bass, is impressive.... all house shackes.... but is not precise as P3A or P3B from Mr. Elliot, and some others using darlington that seems to be better (people say darlington no good!).