see the attachment

The output transistors getting hot very much Q7 is getting hotter than Q5
could you please tell me how can i reduce heat

Attachments

• 100-w-subwoofer-amplifier-circuit.jpg
    100-w-subwoofer-amplifier-circuit.jpg
    75.8 KB · Views: 719
check for oscillation.
If it is bad it will destroy your project.

I don't see an output Zobel.
I don't see an input RF filter.
that increases the risk of oscillation.

What is the output offset?
Have you tested the amplifier into an open circuit and into a 8r0 resistor?
Have you shorted the input to signal ground for these tests?

C1 & C2 don't look right for a sub-bass amplifier. They might just about work as a high pass filter for a bass amplifier.
I would prefer to see a separate pre-amp to tailor the signal to suit the speakers.
That would then leave the amplifier to pass all bass frequencies it receives on to the speaker.

Last edited:
Dear sir

I am new to electronics could you please guide me
How can i change this to normal amplifier so that i can use this for keyboard

in the circuit diagram Q1 and Q2 are shown as bc108 but i have used mpsa42 and i am giving +/-45v supply

Last edited:
Dear sir

I am new to electronics could you please guide me
How can i change this to normal amplifier so that i can use this for keyboard

in the circuit diagram Q1 and Q2 are shown as bc108 but i have used mpsa42 and i am giving +/-45v supply

Here is one that will work with your mpsa42's and will be 10 times better that the one you posted. Runs on 40-0-40vdc. :)
OS

Attachments

• simple.gif
    simple.gif
    25.4 KB · Views: 422
As AndrewT said, it is probably oscillation.
The lower output, Q6, Q7, is in fact a CFB, Sziklai.
In this Quasi output stage.

My guess is that Q6-Q7 are oscillating.
I would try first with a capacitor (can be ceramic) 100pF
between B, Base, and C, Collector pins of transistor Q6.
If this does not help I would try with 220pF or 470pF.

Attachments

• 100-w-subwoofer-amp1.JPG