Beginner to build an Aleph30 needs some help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello and happy new year to all of you.
I'm new here and quite new to the DIY amp world, but I've already built two different amps (one TA2022, a dual lm3886 (following the optimizations given by Aguilabrava, AndrewT, Pemo...etc on the thread http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/chip-amps/207971-bought-xy-lm3886-kit-13.html thanks a lot to all of them for sharing ;) )
Both sounds really good (especially the Dual Lm3886, although it misses a little power for my rig).

Now I really want to try something witch should be called audiophile....a class A Aleph 30.
I've read a lot about the Aleph and Zen amplifier series (on those forums as well as on the Nelson Pass website...... thank you Mr Pass for sharing your passion and discovers, this is really what knowledge transmission is) But as I am quite new to diy amps and electronics in general, all those information tend to be a little confusing.

To begin, here is my current rig:

AMP:

-Stereo XY Lm3886, XY psu with 4x10000 uf 50v nover capa (20000uf per channels), a 300Va 2x24v/2x15v on 230VAC transformer .
-Two Analog metric speaker protection cards (fed by the 15V secondaries)
-A 10KOhm stepped attenuator (vishay Dale resistors)

Speakers:

-Davis MatisseHD floor-standers; 80W (120W peak) 91db 4 to 8 ohms

Sources:

-Project XpressionIII turntable with Ortofon Red stylus and a speedbox
-Diy scph-1002 (playstation) with modified output stage / psu
-Dynavox TPR-2 Phono and line tube preamp

Now, a list of what I've already on hand for my Aleph 30 project:

- two BrianGT Mini Aleph board (the black one with golden contacts)
- One BrianGT Aleph PSU board (black one with golden contacts)
- A set of paired transistors bought on ebay (12x VISHAY IRFP240, 4+2 VISHAY IRF9610, 4 ZETEX ZTX450)
- Two Hifi2000 300x210x40mm heatsinks given for 0.20 C°/W modushop.biz