Amp Camp Amp - ACA

diyAudio Editor
Joined 2001
Paid Member
We're working on two different instructions. One will be the long term version with the clearest, and slickest production values, the other will hopefully be done very soon and will be a bit looser.

Of course you should read the article a couple of times. It live in the menu bar at the top of the page under "articles" or here:
http://www.diyaudio.com/index.php?pageid=articles

Got my kit, very excited. Do you guys know when the step by step photo instructions will be available? I'm a total newbie here.

Thx!

Last edited:
diyAudio Editor
Joined 2001
Paid Member
Is any matching needed for the mosfets ot jfets? Is there any benefit from matching and if so do the kits have matched transistors??

Nelson Pass really thought this through. And it being Single-Ended helps. The JFET input buffer is just one JFET, so no matching there, and the output device is a single MOSFET. It has a second MOSFET but that's for a different function- the constant current source, so no matching required or possible.

Last edited:
I got my kit and built it and I am listening to it now. I will write a review, at some point, as I have solicited reviews from others. I am attaching some photos.

In the first photo you can see the built- up kit, there are some switches and binding-posts in the kit as well which are not yet attached in the photo. The board in the photo is powered-up I was adjusting the offset cold. It did not change much (only a few mV) when they got hot.