TABAQ bookshelf enclosure design - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 2nd April 2010, 01:52 PM   #1
yljhao is offline yljhao  Taiwan
diyAudio Member

Default TABAQ bookshelf enclosure design

Hello everybody, i am a newbie from taiwan. Just join this big family few month ago.

I was buy a pair of Tangband W4-1320SB Speaker from online store.But i don't have a good enclosure design can install two speakers.
Then i searched internet and found TABAQ enclosure which design by Bjohannesen. It's a very good design, but it's too big for my room.
So i search this forum again and found some rules to change origional TABAQ design.
I follow these rule and MOD TABAQ to bookshelf size like Fig1, and entire structure like Fig2.

Click the image to open in full size.
Fig1 TABAQ bookshelf enclosure design draw by Google 3D Sketchup.

Fig2 TABAQ bookshelf enclosure entire structure.

Is this design good to use? If not, how to MOD it? Did i miss anything else?

Sorry for my poor english.
Thank you read this thread and reply.
Old 2nd April 2010, 05:12 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Default intriguing

Greetings!

I don't know if this would work or not, but I really like your take on the TABAQ. I'm currently building a couple of pairs as gifts for friends.

I'm intrigued by the size you've come up with here. Would this be as versatile as the tower TABAQ- as far as rolling drivers? Could this use the W3 speakers as well as the W4? Would it use the same BSC as the tower TABAQ? If so, I think I may have just found my brother's birthday gift.

It doesn't look like a lot of lumber. If your ambitious enough to follow this through, PLEASE keep us updated. Inquiring minds want to know!

PS: Your english is just fine.
Old 3rd April 2010, 07:42 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gvimhoof View Post