The Boominator - another stab at the ultimate party machine

I'm just starting out on my endeavor of creating a boominator, and I'm feeling pretty confident I've got most things down. Couple questions though I hope someone can help me with.

1) I can't seem to get my hands on either the P.Audio HP10-W speakers or the Goldwood 10" some people are recommending. I can however get these Celestion BL10-100X speakers that seem to have some pretty similar specs. What would you say about them?

2) For wiring, should I go with a series/parallel setup? A friend has recommended putting an 18Ohm resistance on the + cable before I get to the piezo tweeters, so I drew up this
YUnXfF6.jpg

diagram, which I admit is not pretty, but I just want to make sure I've understood how to wire my speakers.

The tweeters I'm thinking of getting are these Motorola Piezo's.

What's it look like to the more experienced users out there?

1) The p.audio HP10W or Goldwood GW1058 drivers are not recommended. They are required unless you go into the lightweight PRO build with Eminence Basslite S2010 or the SIG version with p.audio SM10MB II. You cannot use the Celestion drivers as a replacement.

2) Wiring is fine except the resistors should be 47 ohm, not 18 ohm. Remember to use metal film or carbon composite resistors. Do not use wire-wound or carbon film resistors.

The piezos you're linking to are not Motorola originals. They are (very expensive) replicas and probably not very good compared to the recommended replicas.