Simulating a Speaker (and it's frequency Response) in Python

Hello all,

I am trying to figure out how to simulate a speaker in python.
My basic understanding of this topic is that I should use the Thiele-Small Parameter to calculate values of an electrical network which represents the Speaker (electrical and mechanical part).
Then this network needs to be expressed as an function so we can use it to generate the output for a given input. For example a simple sine wave should show up with some harmonic distortion at the output.

As I am not a scientist, I have no idea how to calculate the values of the electrical network and I couldn't find a good source on the internet that explains it so I can understand it. I hope (and think) that it should be relatively easy to calculate those values from the Thiele-Small-Paramters once you have the right formulars at hand. If someone could point them out to me that would be a great help for making this first step.

Hello all,

I am trying to figure out how to simulate a speaker in python.
My basic understanding of this topic is that I should use the Thiele-Small Parameter to calculate values of an electrical network which represents the Speaker (electrical and mechanical part).
Then this network needs to be expressed as an function so we can use it to generate the output for a given input. For example a simple sine wave should show up with some harmonic distortion at the output.

As I am not a scientist, I have no idea how to calculate the values of the electrical network and I couldn't find a good source on the internet that explains it so I can understand it. I hope (and think) that it should be relatively easy to calculate those values from the Thiele-Small-Paramters once you have the right formulars at hand. If someone could point them out to me that would be a great help for making this first step.