Question for musicians.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I love to listen live music, mainly from "Trovadores" (Singers songwriters) Joaquín Sabina, Joan Manuel Serrat, etc.; some jazz band, mainly trios, in youtube. Also I download electronic music (Tiesto, Cattáneo, Digweed, and a long etc.)

I am not a musician, so I don't know how do they feel in a live performance, but to judge by the faces they look when playing, it appears to me that they suffer music over enjoy it.

Which is the true in your case?

Joined 2005
Paid Member
.....well, e.g. :
The 22 Funniest Guitar Playing Faces | Billboard
As far as I'm concerned : Judging by my facial expressions when making music, you'd probably think I hated ALL, -- but I'd bet that's the very moment when I am carried away by sheer joy.
Football-Teamie Jürgen Klopp in comparison is looking nice and relaxed in his worst state of aggression-- compared to me, that is.
And -- no, I definitely won't post a pic of me !(Think of the children!):D
Another one:
What's the Deal with the "Guitar Face"? |

Greez

Siggi

I suffer when I play because I'm not very good and I get frustrated. I envy good musicians and many I have known do suffer but that was mainly whilst learning and practicing, during performance it is mainly concentration as mentioned, because it is a serious business and there is no room for error.

Well, there´s also the showmanship/acting side.