Leach Amp Modification with Mosfet

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Greg

I know this is probably not the right thread but I did expresss my doubts here so I thought I should make a full ammendent here aswell.

I studied you cct diagram carefully last night and I have to say I really like it's simple elegance - very neat.

Whenever I see something like that I always think why didn't someone think of this earlier. I now understand the patent application

Is there a thread where this design is discussed ? I would be interested to hear some reactions of people that have built it.

I definitely want to build / hear this but it won't be for a while. Right now I'm up to my neck with my own efforts which are a LITTLE more complex ( which I try to avoid ) but, I think, have similar design goals, and I HOPE, will also sound rather special.

cheers

mike

p.s. what country do you reside in ?

Hi mikelm,

> "I studied you cct diagram carefully last night and I have to say I really like it's simple elegance - very neat." <

Thanks. It's just a dream - worked perfectly first time, excellent stablity and really clean sounding, and detailed! I couldn't ask for a better result.

I'm shipping first orders today!

The Simple killer Amp thread is the one -

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=65286

Cheers,
Greg

Hi BobEllis and still4given,

my deepest heartfelt apologies for the thread hijack. I take full responsibility for starting it at my -

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/showthread.php?postid=763411#post763411

- where they had clearly stumbled on the fact that MOSFETs in SF output config replacing bipolars are naturally wasteful of power and supply resources requiring boosted driver supplies....... all pretty dated tail chasing really. Probably time to move on with the new and leave the past.

Only trying to help. :D

Cheers,
Greg

Guru,