insanely excited and happy

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
okay so my home made amplifier is hooked up to a 12 inch subwoofer
in my moms car in the back.
I played some bass tracks and it is seriously loud the whole car is vibrating like crazy
i couldn't even talk correctly because of the bass messing with my head
lol!
I use my moms phone to play the music
and my power supply is only two cell phone batteries! together its only 7.4 volts
but it BUMPS!! I can feel the bass passing through my body like a wave of energy
it's insane!
this is my first time with the subwoofer in the car too! been testing it a lot in the house!
and the inside of the car is really small!
it's actually a dodge ram pickup truck
I just have the box sitting on the back seat
it is soo loud and sooo deep when i'm in the car with it!
even at a tenth max volume it still sounds truly amazing! and max volume is absurd!! the rear view mirror vibrates till i cant see anything LOL
and the subwoofer probably isn't getting more than 6 watts max because of how simple my amplifier is!
but still it's so loud!!! and really clear sounding too!
once I get a video camera I want to take some videos of it bumping so I can post em on youtube!
woohoo!!! bassheads unite! lol!

Last edited:
Would you post the schematic for your amp?
My taste may not be the same as yours, but it would be intresting
to calculate the actual max power your amp is putting out.

Hi,

Single ended, capacitor coupled, with at best a 4R resistor on one side, 4
ohm load, and no arrangement on the input side to set the output bias point.

Your guess is as good as mine, the reality is clueless.

rgds, sreten.

I have a question...
I'm wondering if I should ditch my home built amplifier and buy a simple
car subwoofer amplifier from walmart..should I really simply buy one
from walmart? or should i stick to my home built amp?

Hi,