Generic poweramp power supply questions

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I am new to this and have spent the last few months reading manuals and postings. I have a few questions about power supplies in power amps.

Aleph service manuals show (for as far as I can make out) only capacitors between bridge and amp circuit.

KK PCB Design uses a CLC design:
ALEPH 3 POWER SUPPLY

In the F4, F5, BA-1 and BA-2 manuals a CRC design is shown.

Why the different approaches?

I am new to this and have spent the last few months reading manuals and postings. I have a few questions about power supplies in power amps.

Aleph service manuals show (for as far as I can make out) only capacitors between bridge and amp circuit.

KK PCB Design uses a CLC design:
ALEPH 3 POWER SUPPLY

In the F4, F5, BA-1 and BA-2 manuals a CRC design is shown.

Why the different approaches?

CRC is used becuse of its price. and one thing is left out on the KK-PCB circuit. the bleeder resistors in paralell with the capacitors.

Sorry guys, I am still confused.
The power supplies in the original Aleph amps (according to the service manuals) used only capacitors.
I cannot imagine that the cost of the inductors was the reason they were omitted because I cannot imagine Nelson using expensive "heatsink cases" for these commercial products but then not spending a bit extra for sound-improving inductors. So why did Nelson use C only instead of CLC (or CRC for that matter)?

There's no harm in using only capacitors, especially when they're generously sized. If the amp's PSRR is good enough, there might not be a need to overdo the PSU. I've no idea what the supply of the Alephs is, but I guess it was thought trough, sufficiently.