Can someone please show me how to chose a rectifier that will work on a Rockville DB15?

Someone else worked on this amp and when I got it, it didn't come with them installed and the person who gave it to me can't get in touch with the guy who did this hack job. I just fixed another one of these and sold it. I now learned to take pictures and write all info about the amps I work on.

Off of the 3205 = 200v
Where the rectifiers go = 397v
I do believe package style = TO220AB

Sorry if I got the wrong info, I am still learning and your book/website I purchased a while back has lots of info but I think my mined is full. I need to dump some useless info.

Thanks for your help.

I would like to learn how to calculate to choose the correct pnp (2) and npn (2) rectifiers for a Rockville DB15?
I did swap the power to the IRF3205 and output to the IRF640N.

Thanks
You need to go to a specialty electronic shop. They give you the sizes for the Ampere readings for the diodes. That you'll be using. Measure the amps first. Then visit the electronic shop and get a diode. This allows current to flow in one direction only.

perry
Sorry it took so long.
I had my setting wrong on my scope.
Off of the 3205 center pin = 99.5 Vavg
35.5khz
12.5v from power supply caps to ground.
is that what your asking for?

jan.didden
When I wrote "pnp (2) and npn (2)" I meant 2 pnp on one side and 2 npn on the other. They have 3pins.

Last edited:
Power supply caps = 25v
Output caps = 120v
The source (pin 3) of the 110n8f6 connects to rail capacitor.

Bc3c3.jpg